DriveThruRPG.com
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Night Horrors: Wolfsbane
by Michael W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/14/2017 14:58:34

The content of Night Horrors is fantastic; I especially love the extra insight into the Idigam.

However, the PDF of this book is horribly blurry -- not unreadable, but bad enough that it gets painful to read from for any significant length of time. I haven't had this problem with any of OPP's other published PDFs, it's absolutely a problem with this scan in particular.

As such, I strongly recommend avoiding the digital copy.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Night Horrors: Wolfsbane
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Awakening: Diablerie: Mexico
by RAFAEL P. D. P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/09/2017 20:54:48

I am very much disapointed with the overall qualitity of this scan. The product is very poorly scanned, with a quality that is very much like an amateur thing. Don't buy this thing! Hope that they could get me a refund.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Awakening: Diablerie: Mexico
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Vampire: the Masquerade (V5 pre-alpha playtest)
by Charles E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/08/2017 09:13:31

The system makes some interesting changes as well as some fairly unnecessary ones. I like the abstraction of Hunger but not the constant rolling for it every scene. The adventure is hot garbage. It's railroady, fairly regularly insults decisions players make, pushes people in specific directions and is about punishing the characters for things they did before the adventure began which they had no agency over. Even then, it's fairly veiled about this being just a beatdown of some characters. Then there's the edginess, oh dear got the edginess. This is deep and edgy in a way which makes me imagine it responding to criticism by stomping to its room, blasting some Linkin Park and drawing images of Shadow the Hedgehog being more awesome than Sonic to post on their DeviantArt page.

Download literally any other Vampire demo.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Vampire: the Masquerade (V5 pre-alpha playtest)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Big Eyes, Small Mouth Revised Second Edition
by Yann E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/07/2017 17:02:56

The best version of BESM even if the 3ed edition has its lots of improvement, it is also more hearvyweight rulewise. This book has all : mecha, magic, sentai, shojo, shonen with very light rules.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Big Eyes, Small Mouth Revised Second Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hammer & Klaive
by Elizabeth M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/07/2017 14:41:00

Excellent book. This is our go to book for weapons and fetishes for the Werewolf group I am a part of. You can find almost anything you need in here to make your character a little more awesome. As usual Whitewolf knew what they were doing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hammer & Klaive
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Vampire: the Masquerade (V5 pre-alpha playtest)
by Marie N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/07/2017 13:26:59

The play test shows many good things.

The hunger is a good system but I wonder why refund once again a system that was finally well balanced with the 20th edition.

I follow this closely



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Vampire: the Masquerade (V5 pre-alpha playtest)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Vampire: the Masquerade (V5 pre-alpha playtest)
by Greyson H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/04/2017 09:10:56

I'm not a fan of the simplification of Attributes. It doesn't make the characters more custimizable it makes them less so. Splitting Willpower into 2 traits with 1-5 ratings just so you can add Willpower to dice pools seems silly. The Skill choices need work, Physique AND Athletics? Alertness AND Awareness? Dodge is a skill unto itself instead of just being rolled into another Skill? I like the Hunger mechanic but it needs a limit on use that isn't just Frenzy. Players WILL abuse the current mechanic. The Taking Half means you never need to actually roll Hunger Dice...

Overall I feel like you guys simplified the wrong things and left others, like Skill selections, too convoluted but again I like Hunger and I like the Compulsions table even though the rules make it entirely avoidable.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Tri-Stat dX: Core System Role-Playing Game
by julien l. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/30/2017 14:45:28

Excellent generic system, usable for anything, plenty of options, great freedom for both GM and players. The only thing is that the character sheet is extremely sober, contrary to Cypher's one as example.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tri-Stat dX: Core System Role-Playing Game
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Vampire: the Masquerade (V5 pre-alpha playtest)
by Alan S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/30/2017 13:37:06

I loved it. It was a great rule set, and a great story. Full of corruption, retribution, and lots of Vampiric Flavor. The Compulsions and Hunger system were Really nice. I think I would like the mechanics altered a bit in later versions. Mostly that the only way to reduce your last hunger die is by killing to be reserved for low humanity or some other similar location. I feel like the possibility of being a benign vampire, is what creates the most potential for corruption. Otherwise I thought it was fantastic. Hunger dice are different colored dice to create complications, Compulsions help you act like a vampire when you roll ones on Hunger dice. And there are 3 compulsions specific to the clans instead of the usual clan flaws, Really nice. Makes every clan prone to acting more like their clan should. Really Really worth a try. Be warened this is a PVP module, One of the PCs is opposed to the others in secret, but the blood bond helps keep that player from being too oppositional to the group, creating a more subtile effect. A great version of the game, HUGE Improvement. And a good fun scenario.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vampire: the Masquerade (V5 pre-alpha playtest)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Vampire: the Masquerade (V5 pre-alpha playtest)
by Lothar T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/27/2017 18:51:37

While I understand this is only a pre-alpha set, and much has yet to be developed, I love the direction White-Wolf is going with this.

I started playing Vampire back in 1991, in my early 20s, and played it as a very harsh horror game (with politics).

By about 1993-1994, it seemed that most people were playing it as Vampires are superheroes and the horror aspect became much less pronounced.

Both the rules, and the adventure, bring things back to that horror core. The Hunger mechanic, and the implications of this, force the players to face their beast in a way that hasn't been in the forefront since 1st edition (or at least some of our interpretations of that).

The adventure is filled with very hard choices which balance the political 'horror' (of hard choices that might destroy your standing... or strengthen it at a cost) with the personal horror of being a damned predator.

If you think that such horror is 'immature' (which in my opinion ignores the corpus of vampire literature and folklore in exchange for emo power fantasies) then you may not like this.

If you want a vampire game that is firmly entrenched in a harsher realm of horror, while also feeling very much like early Vampire: The Masquerade, then give this a try, give White-Wolf good feedback on the rest of the devlopment and enjoy!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vampire: the Masquerade (V5 pre-alpha playtest)
by Adam D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/23/2017 16:23:30

i like the hunger dice, i can even deal with additional successes opposed to having a higher number then six that you need to get. as i have read it it seems like the whole world would not exist though. the original game is based on low generation older vamps having all the power with this new system, i feel , that a group would just take out the prince and take over, or just go on living normal lives. there is no individual need to try to lower your gen to get more powerful, you just need to be patient and role play a bunch of boring things to gain enough experience to challenge the prince. i am also against the attributes being reduced to three. one of the greatest aspects of this game is that you can literally make you as a vampire, and there are to many people who are intelligent, but nether witty or perceptive, extremely atractive but not manipulative. but dropping to just three sure you can take a specialty but you lose some customization On your character. bottom line it still needs work and i would pick the older versions over the new.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Vampire: the Masquerade (V5 pre-alpha playtest)
by kenneth h. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/23/2017 15:26:44

I have not played it yet,but I like the direction of the new system.It seems like a much cleanier system. Hopefuly it will mesh up good with the other WOD games.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Vampire: the Masquerade (V5 pre-alpha playtest)
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/23/2017 13:10:00

This is a dumbed down version of the Vampire: the Masquerade that has reduced resolution and has been touch inappropritely by a By Night Studios fan boy.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Rage Warriors of the Apocalypse
by Darryl J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/11/2017 16:27:11

Such a great book.

Originally all these NPCs were cards for the Rage card game. As this book was released after several expansions of that ccg, there are garou of every rank, many fera, all sorts of wyrm minions for you use.

The background on every NPC is brief (about as much as seen in any Rage Across... book) but descriptive enough to be easily slid into a campaign. Great book for needing a antagonist quick and on the fly, here you go: rank 4 Silver Fang braggert, easy; a BSD pack to harass the PCs, no problem, got enough for two packs; Pentex First Team - this book has it all.

On the downside: this is a 2nd edition book, some Gift choices were not present back then, and some skills existed that don't now (w20th edition); also sometimes the written background doesn't seem to match whatever the person giving stats had in mind - the Gifts / skills of the NPC seem to be missing essential assets (character is a healer of note, but has no healing skills/rites)(character is known for commanding the wind but no Gift to explain this power).

Great book, will always have a use for this at my table.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rage Warriors of the Apocalypse
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Tri-Stat dX: Core System Role-Playing Game
by Scott F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/26/2017 14:48:48

I have to admit, the Tri-Stat dX system is probably one of the most complete, modularized, and modifiable generic RPGs available, since GURPS. The rules aren't difficult to pick up and there is as much meat as you need to sate your hunger - be it for high fantasy, gritty cyberpunk, soaring heavy hitting superheroics, kingly subterfuge or virtually any manga or anime setting. At the low introductory cost of free, there is no reason for you not to own it. Try it. I couldn't find anything wrong with the sytem, except yhat it's too bad Guardians of Order is not around anymore.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tri-Stat dX: Core System Role-Playing Game
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 1716 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates