DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Tintagel's 5E Monster Card Template
by Dora O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/28/2018 09:39:53

Love these! It really helps me organize my game and avoid having to flip through books to find the item, spell, or monster I need.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tintagel's 5E Monster Card Template
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
So glad you like them!
Tintagel's 5E Monster Card Template
by Duy M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/26/2018 16:19:50

This is well worth the price. Easy to use, customize and creates beautiful to look at cards.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tintagel's 5E D&D Card Template (CORE)
by Duy M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/26/2018 16:17:31

As someone who's lacking in the graphics department this is a fantastic product. Easy to use and easy to customize. It's well worth the price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tintagel's 5E D&D Card Template (CORE)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Tintagel's 5E Monster Card Template
by Even N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2017 19:14:37

Absolutely amazing. Easy to use, easy to reference and even easy on the eyes!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tintagel's 5E Monster Card Template
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you very much for your support!
Tintagel's 5E D&D Card Template (CORE)
by Todd K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/04/2017 12:20:05

As a new DM who is not particularly good with office or any other publishing software, I was struggling to find a esthetically pleasing and easy to use item/spell card template. This is both of those for a reasonable price. I only really have one complaint being that it doesnt have all the items in the DM guide. That being said, it only takes about a minute to copy and paste from a website and find a quick google image search for an icon.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Tintagel's 5E D&D Card Template (CORE)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Tintagel's 5E D&D Card Template (CORE)
by Joshua F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/01/2017 20:20:36

This product could be better, but it is pretty great considering the price.

The two main things I would suggest for improvement;

  • Charges. I like that you include that on the item cards, but most items do not have exactly 10 charges. I would suggest something as simple as section that says 'charges' as it does, but instead of bubbles it is jus a dash. One or both sides of the dash could be fillable so that the creator can set the maximum charges, and during use the number of charges used can just be denoted with a dry-erase marker or a pencil or whatever.
  • I have to agree that the copyright symbol seems intrusive. I got this so I could make cards for magic items and hand them to my players, and I feel like they are just going to think I ripped the whole thing off of you instead of making them myself...


Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Tintagel's 5E Monster Card Template
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/02/2017 13:32:44

Fantastic product. These are great for the traveling or minimalist DM. I can carry a deck of cards and have the whole MM in my pocket. Also great that I can create cards for my home brew monsters.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tintagel's 5E Monster Card Template
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Tintagel's 5E D&D Card Template (CORE)
by Bev B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/24/2017 04:51:33

Fantastic and so simple to use, saves me a pretty buck so many possibilites with the item cards. Once I've created and printed them all, I'm going to feel like Gambit at my next session!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tintagel's 5E D&D Card Template (CORE)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Tintagel's 5E D&D Card Template (CORE)
by Charles W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/28/2017 13:12:53

I was looking for something exactly like this! very easy to use



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tintagel's 5E D&D Card Template (CORE)
by Stacey J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/25/2017 21:54:29

The tutorial video was excellent - really quick and easy to follow. The cards are beautiful. Being able to customize and make item cards for my players was exactly what I was looking for - and I love that so much is pre-loaded in the downloadable sets. Great purchase! :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tintagel's 5E D&D Card Template (CORE)
by Gary M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/11/2016 12:20:04

Great templates make beautiful cards for spells and items



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tintagel's 5E Monster Card Template
by Gary M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/04/2016 12:28:53

What an amazing way to build cards for items, spells, npcs and more... Super handy. Want a Savage world's version!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tintagel's 5E Monster Card Template
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Tintagel's 5E D&D Card Template (CORE)
by Gaetan V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/30/2016 03:15:44

I have used this product and successfully printed a 100 cards or so, but I have a few dissapointments about the overall product.

  • The bleed on the cards is bad. There are no side borders and very limited top/bottom borders. So when you actually want to print and cut the cards, you either end up leaving white paper around the outside or you start cutting into the main box which is uncomfortably close to the text. Trying to round the corners may cut off key pieces of text.
  • This product was created before the OGL, but it has not been updated since. So the product explicitly states that it doesn't include spell & item descriptions, but it actually could if it wanted to.
  • The default card fonts are not easy to read. I ended up customizing the templates for legibility.
  • The template backgrounds include a "(C) Rivera 2014" mark on the bottom right-hand corner. Given that I paid for these and I'm going to spend a bunch of time hand-entering the cards and sourcing graphics, I'd like to keep the credit thank you.
  • There are no "back" templates.

At the end of the day, it's probably worth the new $5 price, but you'll have to expect a lot of effort to bring this all together.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Tintagel's 5E D&D Card Template (CORE)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Tintagel's 5E Monster Card Template
by Konrad F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/19/2016 14:53:49

Awesome. You can create your own Monster Cards. You have to type the text on your own, but hey you just have 4 Monster per Session or so and every session you get an new one, so that's pretty easy. Every monster-type has its own design ( Border color) Very nice made. I am not sure if it is legal to share the Monsters. It might be now under OGL.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tintagel's 5E Monster Card Template
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Tintagel's 5E Monster Card Template
by Vincent W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/23/2016 09:45:28

Great Product. I had made my own monster cards using this creators spell and item cards which worked ok but were not quite perfect for monsters. This set makes it so much easier. No more flipping through the MM while at the table.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you very much!
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 31 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates