DriveThruRPG.com
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
In Volo's Wake (5e)
by Jose S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/27/2017 12:17:10

great storylines to go along with the book release. all my players had fun. i ran at two different locations, but only was able to run final mod once. i had a great time seeing new players learn the mechanics of the game and seeing how the parties workedogether.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
In Volo's Wake (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DDAL05-16 Parnast Under Siege (5e)
by Jose S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/27/2017 12:14:42

I had a lot of fun with this one. I ran at a CON, not knowing it could be played as an EPIC. Well, two of my party members were first timers to test the gameplay of 5e. They wanted to do their own thing and split the party. After the rest of the table decided they couldo as they wished, it became an adventure for me. 5 members of the party continued on to main storyline, 2 stayed behind to fortify the town.

While the party did not finish the mod in time, the split actually ended up helping more than hurting on final battle.

If you ever have the chance to run it as a solo DM EPIC, I suggest plenty of water and headache medicine!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-16 Parnast Under Siege (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DDAL05-12 Bad Business in Parnast (5e)
by Jose S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/27/2017 12:13:48

The party I ran this MOD for at a con had a great time with it.

I now have a Cleric party member who is obsessed with trying to find a way to trade for the magic item given.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-12 Bad Business in Parnast (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DDAL06-01 A Thousand Tiny Deaths (5e)
by Jose S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/27/2017 11:54:04

loved running this adventure. have run it 3 times so far and have had different outcomes each time. Even had 1 party surrender.

I don't know if it has been updated yet, but the dragonshields are not officially in the dungeon or in the party strength sidebars. i have placed them as Sik's bodyguards. Is that where they are supposed to go?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL06-01 A Thousand Tiny Deaths (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DDAL05-11 Forgotten Traditions (5e)
by Derrick C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/26/2017 13:39:34

This is a very difficult module to do in 4 hours, especially with a group that tries to learn as much as it can with the lore of the giants. I am always a tad fearful when I run a module with a group that doesnt understand that death is a very real possibility. The final boss is a cool mechanic, that can easily wipe the party if they are not smart. The traps can be "save or die" for low levels. I enjoy running this adventure, it shows that death is a real thing in 5e, but if your party is not adult enough to understand that, perhaps you should look to a different module



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-11 Forgotten Traditions (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DDEX2-10 Cloaks and Shadows (5e)
by Derrick C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/26/2017 13:34:55

One of my favorite modules. Murder Mystery, with an aspect of Assassin's Creed in the City of Danger. Has a lot of room for roleplay, combat, and shenanigans.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX2-10 Cloaks and Shadows (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DDAL05-06 Beneath the Fetid Chelimber (5e)
by ROBERT F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/26/2017 13:23:47

This adventurers is meant to be run with the adventure DDAL05-07 Chelimber's Descent, as the hooks simply lead the adventure to the tower located on the island. If run separately players will just slog through (what appears to be pointless) combats as well as having to make ability checks to not get lost and fight through more encounters. If you however are will to run through both at the same time players will the opportunity to explore a abandoned tower but as a stand-alone module new players will likely be disappointed.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-06 Beneath the Fetid Chelimber (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DDAL05-02 The Black Road (5e)
by ROBERT F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/26/2017 13:15:36

Great introductory adventure with equals amounts combat, social interaction, and exploration. Highly recommened for new players as it pretty much offers something for most types of D&D players as players are tasked to deliver as statue of the Goddess Mielikki to Parnast.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-02 The Black Road (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DDAL05-16 Parnast Under Siege (5e)
by ROBERT F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/26/2017 13:09:23

This adventure, as the culmination of the tier 1 SKT adventures, is designed to be meant to be run as a convention module. The constant use of ability checks in order to accomplish various tasks can be quite tedious but is required due to the complexity of the module. Note that this module is quite difficult and if you're not running it with a full table/multiple tables will unfortunately require the aid of NPCs to help them as the final confrontation (with 4 5-6 CR opponents plus mooks) will be too much to handle if they fail the preparation checks required to buff the towns defenses.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-16 Parnast Under Siege (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DDAL05-10 Giant Diplomacy (5e)
by ROBERT F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/26/2017 13:00:56

Another SKT tier 1 adventure that encourages social exploration rather than combat, as well as a puzzle. Note that DMs running this will want to have some background info on the Feywild in order to give a accurate description of the setting/NPCs involved, as well as in order to flesh out information on the Fey.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-10 Giant Diplomacy (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DDAL05-12 Bad Business in Parnast (5e)
by ROBERT F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/26/2017 12:51:56

Nice SKT adventure that involves exploration of the town of Parnast. Recommended if your group likes Exploration and Social Encounters since this module is combat-lite.

With that said keep in mind unless your group only cares about combat this module will take more than 2 hours as they will most likely visit the town.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-12 Bad Business in Parnast (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DDAL05-01 Treasure of the Broken Hoard (5e)
by Sammy Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/25/2017 16:15:13

Love this adventure. Specifically the first module. They way that they changed a few stat blocks and made the whole adventure seem. Very fun and unique. Also the third one has a very unique combat solution that wasvery fun for the players to figure out.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-01 Treasure of the Broken Hoard (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DDAL06-01 A Thousand Tiny Deaths (5e)
by Randy M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/25/2017 07:55:25

I love this adventure. I got to play it at a convention in West Virginia and everyone at the table seemed to have a very good time. I got to run it for the first (of what I think will be many) time last night at my weekly FLGS AL night and everyone had a blast...including myself. Players loved the note in the area with the kobolds playing with the giant weasel. I found the boss and inventors (especially the inventors) a lot of fun to play.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL06-01 A Thousand Tiny Deaths (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DDEX1-08 Tales Trees Tell (5e)
by JEFFREY C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/25/2017 01:09:54

I just ran this module tonight. We had a wonderful time! The module is a very good RP centric game with plenty of room for social characters to shine and does have instances of combat for those who prefer that. The module is laid out well for the DM to be able to run things well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1-08 Tales Trees Tell (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DDAL06-01 A Thousand Tiny Deaths (5e)
by JEFFREY C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/25/2017 01:04:05

This was a rather fun module to run especially because I love playing kobolds, however I find the fireball a bit much for a tier 1 especially with the posibility of lvl 1 or 2 charactes that fireball turns into a save vs outright death. Past that it is a really good short dungeon crawl.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL06-01 A Thousand Tiny Deaths (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 2575 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates