DriveThruRPG.com
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Dark Starship Corridors
by Lloyd R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/26/2017 17:14:22

This is a fantastic set of modular map tiles for use in any sci-fi setting. There's a wonderful variety of pieces, they're all wonderfully rendered, yet free of cluttering detail, and have a consistent high sci-fi aesthetic to the whole set.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Dark Starship Corridors
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Town - Disasters
by Aram d. B. O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/24/2017 12:49:15

Very beautiful, detailed designs, great colours and very good resolution make this map real fun. I'm gonna purchase a heap more from this publisher.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Town - Disasters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Starship Corridors
by angelo f. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/21/2017 13:23:06

Great set with lots of gaming potential. Lovely detail.

Can't wait to print this in poster size. Thanks



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Starship Corridors
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Heroic Maps - Acid Swamp
by angelo f. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/21/2017 13:21:58

The level of detail on this is excellent . I got this & the ruins one

Can't wait to print them in poster size. Thanks



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Acid Swamp
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Heroic Maps - Acid Swamp Ruins
by angelo f. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/21/2017 13:18:25

The level of detail on this is nothing short of breathtaking. Excellent work keep it up.

Can't wait to print this in poster size. Thanks



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Acid Swamp Ruins
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: The Crystal Throne Room
by James P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/12/2017 13:16:47

Looks great, nice details, will definitely use this and I am sure my players will love it. Really like the 2 variations, so you can have before and after a disaster or befor eand after something is fixed.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: The Crystal Throne Room
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Heroic Maps - Explorer: Mountain Passes
by Customer Name Withheld [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 05/11/2017 08:50:35

Excellent map tiles. Published gives you image files as well as PDFs so you can easily build maps in programs like Publisher.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Explorer: Mountain Passes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Heroic Maps - Shrine of the Bronze Dagger
by Stephanie L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/05/2017 14:22:09

Heroic Maps makes some great, quality battle maps. This map, Shrine of the Bronze Dagger, is a great one with lots of character.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Shrine of the Bronze Dagger
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Jungle
by Jonas F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/04/2017 05:49:18

High quality digital images that fits nicely together for great looking terrain, though I have two changes I would like to see

  1. Would be nice if there were one or two tiles that had more dense jungle. Even when connecting the most densely wooded tiles you still get a fairly open space. Would liked to make really dense and unexplored rainforest
  2. While the product is in quality and nicely put together, each individual tile is 17 mb - which is quite a bit higher than a platform such as roll20 allows (5 mb pr image for free users, 10 mb for paying users), which requires you to go into a image manipulation program and downscale them manually. While this doesn't take a lot of time, this is the kind of thing I would like to avoid when buying finished tilesets.

Other than that, they are of great image quality, delivered both with and without grid for whatever you prefer. 4/5



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Jungle
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Abandoned Dwarven Hold Great Hall
by darin d. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/23/2017 15:07:17

I printed this one off as a poster map on photo paper and OMG it is just Beautiful!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Abandoned Dwarven Hold Great Hall
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Abandoned Dwarven Hold Corridors
by darin d. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/23/2017 15:06:01

I have added this to my collection of the dwarven hold and love the detail of each tile. cant wait to finish mounting them



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Abandoned Dwarven Hold Corridors
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Abandoned Dwarven Mine Chambers
by darin d. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/23/2017 15:04:25

i have all the dwarven downloads and love the detail and feel. Now the work to mount them and cut them out ouch!! lol



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Abandoned Dwarven Mine Chambers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Heroic Maps - Giant Maps: New Havenwater
by Brian G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/08/2017 10:07:12

Just bought the new printed map cards. I've had the pdf map for a while, and often thought about using it, but never quite worked up the courage to print the whole thing. Now available in print! And it's beautiful! Looks just like the prf - colorful but not cartoony, detailed but not cluttered. This is a complete lake town/village. Perfect for adventure starting point before heading off to some lonely mountains, or as a floating pirate hideout. All the Heroic Maps are great takes on som eclassic map tropes, but this is one is unique, I've never seen another one like it. Note - this map works well with others in the collection, but it is NOT modular; it's more of a set piece, and a great one at that.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Giant Maps: New Havenwater
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Heroic Maps - Giant Maps: Agaricath Drow Slave Mine
by Brian G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/08/2017 10:03:29

Just bought the new printed map cards. I've had the pdf map for a while, and often thought about using it, but never quite worked up the courage to print the whole thing. Now available in print! And it's beautiful! Looks just like the pdf - colorful but not cartoony, detailed but not cluttered. Lots of interesting rooms, twistes and places to died... I mean explore. I can't recommend this highly enough. Note - this map works well with others in the collection, especially the Drow city, but it is NOT modular; it's more of a set piece, and a great one at that.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Giant Maps: Agaricath Drow Slave Mine
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Heroic Maps - Giant Maps: East Lynthorpe Farm Summer
by Brian G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/08/2017 10:01:26

Just bought the new printed map cards. I've had the pdf map for a while, and often thought about using it, but never quite worked up the courage to print the whole thing. Now available in print! And it's beautiful! Looks just like the pdf - colorful but not cartoony, detailed but not cluttered. Lots of fields and interesting places to explore, and everyone ends up at a farm at some point, right?. I can't recommend this highly enough. Note - this map works well with others in the collection, especially the winter farm, but it is NOT modular; you could use bits and pieces by themselves, but it's designed as particular place. With the summer/winter sets, it's a place PCs could come back to again and again.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Giant Maps: East Lynthorpe Farm Summer
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 189 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates