DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Fifth Edition Funnel
by Murk B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/28/2018 08:48:55

Used this as my first DM session with a group of mostly new players. An excellent starting place to get a team together with shared goals and sense of urgency. At the beginning the players were concerned about be 'forced' to do a campaign with random characters so I ensured them that anybody could roll a new character at the end if they wanted - everybody kept their player in the end.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fifth Edition Funnel
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A Little Bit of Thievery
by Joshua C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/20/2018 19:06:55

A great one shot that gives your players something out of the ordinary for 1st level. The players can tackle this so many different ways! Just be prepared to do a lot of improv because your players won't do what you might think they will!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Little Bit of Thievery
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A Little Bit of Thievery
by Barbara P. M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/18/2018 15:43:14

Great one-shot, ran it as my first DM experience for a few friends (some of which were also new players) and they had a blast. Really inventive and out-of-the-norm of what's actually available out there for first-timer options. Straight forward and open world enough that there was still room for some expansion of my own. I could see myself adding this to a larger campaign too. Would definitely recommend!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fifth Edition Funnel
by Alfred C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/10/2017 09:24:21

I grabbed this PDF a while back and used it in a one shot. We had fun with it, and now that I'm starting a new campaign again, I decided to use it for the beginning of my new tale. All of my players love it after session 1, and this looks to be setting up to be the beginning of a fun new adventure for my group.

1st session we had 4 players with 4 commoners each. The game started off with an orc raid on their small village. I created a few other (8) NPCs with the same concept to creation to see how many can survive. I added a few elements of my own on my end, like when a Players PC successfully made a move, showed bravery, was blessed with a lucky roll, etc so after the Funnel part is concluded we can highlight each survivor to help determine a class that fits them, as well as help dictate the advancing of their stats to equalize them as a level 1. End of session two playes have 3 PCs left, the other two have 2 left alive, and I have 3 NPCs fleeing town as survivors with them. There is also 1 more known survivor captured by the orcs, and she is one of the PCs wife. We also were able to create a villian for the group, one of the Orcs who slayed 2 PCs, an NPC, and captured the wife.

Reason I point all of that out is this system has provided some serious attachment to the PCs and NPCs, as well as created a nemesis, and a future quest for us. It has provided the foundation of a backstory for all of the players, bonding them together, and really helped mold an opening story to draw them in to this new campaign.

Now that they have fled the Town, we are taking on a West March style Hex Adventure through a dangerous territory. Their goal is to flee to a nearby town as refugees where more story elements will start to come in to play.

Bottom line, this short, simple supplement has paved the way for us to embark on a fun adventure with the PCs fully involved. This book has done everything it is meant to do, and more.

5 Stars



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fifth Edition Funnel
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A Little Bit of Thievery
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/01/2017 15:27:41

Fun, original, open and entertaining, my group had a great time. Highly enjoyable.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Little Bit of Thievery
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A Little Bit of Thievery
by Eshan M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/22/2017 18:48:26

Super great adventure for new players. With some modifications, I've now used this 4-5 times to introduce new players to the game and almost always had a great reception.

PROS: The first 2 hours of the adventure are almost entirely roleplaying, with a healthy opportunity for ability checks. This is much better than beginning with combat, which can be slow and technically confusing to start with. The scenario almost always (4/5) results in great teamwork and leading new players to understand the benefits of such. There is a great combat opportunity for the last 30-60 minutes.

CONS: The setting and NPCs are fairly dry. I spiced things up by altering the opening (start in a jail), the setting (place the event in an ancient giant's castle), and other fantastical elements (in the castle, I placed various creatures like horses and wyverns in the stables as well as several floors in the Keep that could be explored).



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
A Little Bit of Thievery
by Sjoerd v. W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/12/2016 15:39:09

Great, open-ended adventure that worked well at the convention I DM'ed. I did miss some descriptions of the mansion's stable which might be a good addition to the map.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
A Little Bit of Thievery
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/14/2016 13:11:31

A great little subversive adventure. I played this as a first-time DM in a duet with another first-time player, and it was really enjoyable and thorough.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Little Bit of Thievery
by Alfred C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/23/2016 17:24:15

I enjoyed this a lot. I have ran this with three groups so far and every time its a hit. I lkiked it so much I made a high detailed map in Photshop for it, and I'd like to share it with you. and see if you are alright with me sharing it on Deviant Art (my map based off of this mod).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fifth Edition Funnel
by Mat R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/01/2016 14:02:29

Looks very interesting! Definitely going to try this out once my current campaign wraps up.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fifth Edition Funnel
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Fifth Edition Funnel
by Nathan A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/25/2016 10:59:19

After reading through the first few pages of the adventure, I know that this is going to be a hit with my RPG group. Even the min/maxers. I'll definitely come back and throw some gold your way in the future.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Little Bit of Thievery
by Eric W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/17/2016 10:59:53

By far, the best one shot I have ever ran or played. I have used this multiple times with various people. Veterans of 10+ years gaming have told this was there favorite session they have been a part of.

Don't let me hype it up too much. Just know, I came in hoping for a unique and fun "thief"/little to no combat session & this delivered.

If you're looking for something that is a change of pace (for most tables), look no further. You won't regret it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Little Bit of Thievery
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A Little Bit of Thievery
by Ronald K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/25/2016 19:48:55

A nice, little easy-to-drop in adventure. Currently starting an intrigue campaign, so getting an easy to run, low level, heist adventure was perfect. My players enjoyed the challenge presented by the module. Also nice to have something that isn't the typical hack-and-slash and requires use of other skills and rp.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Little Bit of Thievery
by Francisco B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/27/2015 18:44:16

I am a very new DM that wanted a short and simple campaign to play with my kids. This fit the bill. I would run this for adults as well.

My favorite aspect is that it mostly involved problem solving to pull off a heist. It was not a typical dungeon crawl that was primarily focused on combat. There are several options for how to pull it off. And you can give the players as much or as little help in coming up with a plan. In that way, it leads to some creative fun.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Little Bit of Thievery
by Michael K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/22/2015 22:10:19

Such a refreshing take on D&D. This presses the 5e engine for what it's good at, social encounters mixed with the threat of real repercussions. If a player makes the wrong choices, they may very well end up in prison, or at the wrong end of a nobleman's sword. Love Ocean's 11?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates