DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
A 5E Primer to Shotguns
by Charles G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/04/2018 17:48:04

I have purchased the Primer to Explosives, Machine Guns, Pistols, Rifles and Shotguns. Your primers allow me to convert D20 Modern and D20 Urban Arcana, as well as other games, to 5E with ease. It also includes many new items that I had never even thought of. Please keep up the good work. I look forward to more updates as well as new content that you put out. I appreciate that you keep your products at a reasonable price and are not trying to get rich from them.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A 5E Primer to Shotguns
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A 5E Primer to Rifles
by Charles G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/04/2018 17:47:38

I have purchased the Primer to Explosives, Machine Guns, Pistols, Rifles and Shotguns. Your primers allow me to convert D20 Modern and D20 Urban Arcana, as well as other games, to 5E with ease. It also includes many new items that I had never even thought of. Please keep up the good work. I look forward to more updates as well as new content that you put out. I appreciate that you keep your products at a reasonable price and are not trying to get rich from them.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A 5E Primer to Rifles
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A 5E Primer to Pistols
by Charles G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/04/2018 17:47:18

I have purchased the Primer to Explosives, Machine Guns, Pistols, Rifles and Shotguns. Your primers allow me to convert D20 Modern and D20 Urban Arcana, as well as other games, to 5E with ease. It also includes many new items that I had never even thought of. Please keep up the good work. I look forward to more updates as well as new content that you put out. I appreciate that you keep your products at a reasonable price and are not trying to get rich from them.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A 5E Primer to Pistols
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A 5E Primer to Machine Guns
by Charles G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/04/2018 17:46:53

I have purchased the Primer to Explosives, Machine Guns, Pistols, Rifles and Shotguns. Your primers allow me to convert D20 Modern and D20 Urban Arcana, as well as other games, to 5E with ease. It also includes many new items that I had never even thought of. Please keep up the good work. I look forward to more updates as well as new content that you put out. I appreciate that you keep your products at a reasonable price and are not trying to get rich from them.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A 5E Primer to Machine Guns
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A 5E Primer to Explosives
by Charles G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/04/2018 17:38:13

I have purchased the Primer to Explosives, Machine Guns, Pistols, Rifles and Shotguns. These primers allow me to convert D20 Modern and D20 Urban Arcana to 5E with ease. It also includes many new items that I had never even thought of. Please keep up the good work. I look forward to more updates as well as new content that you put out. I appreciate that you keep your products at a reasonable price and are not trying to get rich from them.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A 5E Primer to Explosives
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Frontier
by Jason B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/30/2018 23:52:25

The Frontier has been a great addition to my gaming arsenal! It uses a familiar-enough version of the general d20 mechanics for everyone in my various groups to feel comfortable, but with enough streamlining touches that it really doesn't slow down play.

While it wouldn't be my game-of-choice for a long-term campaign (it is the "shoot and loot roleplaying game," after all), it does make for an excellent low-prep one-shot or mini-campaign (especially with its included, but not requried, setting in the Three Lakes region of Prometheus) that gives you all the crunch and flavor I need to tell any kind of story.

The wide variety of supplemental materials also makes it easy to cherry-pick additional classes, equipment, enemies, etc.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Frontier
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Zane's Guide to Weapons [BUNDLE]
by Bob H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/30/2018 08:57:11

I had a PC that wanted to play a tinkerer-type character in a Forgotten Realms 5E environment...upon seeing these guides and downloading them I was all-in! The weapons are balanced and provide an outstanding selection for DM's and the balance is right especially if you think outside the box as a DM and realize that guns make a LOT of noise which increases that chance that enemies will hear you and come running. The feats allow for powerful use of the weapons while at the same time limiting characters by virtue of having spent said feats. Really an outstanding addition to our game experience - I'd highly recommend Zane's Guide to Weapons to any DM looking to add tech to a campaign, as even if you want to do something COMPLETELY different it provides an excellent d20 template for doing so.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Zane's Guide to Weapons [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A 5E Primer to Rifles
by Basem A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/30/2018 08:38:10

This is a great resource for introducing firearms in D&D 5th Edition. Whether it's a time-travel scenario or a futuristic extradimensional monster, you can use this to guide the development of appropriately powerful and awe-inspiring weaponry to knock even the most jaded player for a loop. I highly recommend it to any DM looking to spice things up.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
A 5E Primer to Rifles
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A 5E Primer to Machine Guns
by Mark M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/29/2018 22:20:53

The guide to using Machine Guns into 5th Edition makes me incredibly happy to read. When using this in my games, I was able to allow them to live out street battles that they were never able to deal without these potent weapons. This in mind, my favorite part of this guide, was the Exotic Stuff as with the other Primers. However, I would have preferred multiple amo types that do different types of damage. The Grand Inquisitor felt too powerful and I would have made the ammo the item that stripped target of magic use.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
A 5E Primer to Machine Guns
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A 5E Primer to Explosives
by Mark M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/29/2018 22:06:03

This Primer was an incredibly interesting and fun take on modern explosives in the 5th Edition Game. I ran a Sci-Fi planet hopping game and many of my players used the rockets everywhere they could.
Going back to the text itself the grenades and rockets felt very modern, and provided amazing groundwork for modifying them. The Exotic Stuff sets a great example for other ideas, and adding different properties and how someone could modify them for their own games.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
A 5E Primer to Explosives
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A 5E Primer to Machine Guns
by sw w. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/29/2018 19:08:21

Technically clear, and clearly written by someone familiar with modern machine guns. The idea of "moving" with some of the listed weapons is kind of silly, though. No one is walking around with an M2 or firing it unmounted (well, okay, if you've got a 24 strength, I suppose so, maybe). Should also include a strength requirement for the minigun (Jesse Ventura was no weakling in Predator).

All in all, it's a pretty good starting point for the use of firearms in 5e, and a good teaser for the full product.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
A 5E Primer to Machine Guns
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Zane's Guide to Weapons [BUNDLE]
by Sean P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/29/2018 17:12:29

So, I purchased the bundle. Having been a big fan of d20 Modern, I was saddened that no such creature existed for the sleeker 5E. I have been, therefore, home brewing a modern campaign. And the weapons thereof. Enter Zane's Guides. Literally days worth of work now saved and I can focus on lore and challenges. Each guide has the basic stats of the weapons in question and then some specific goodies (unusual - legendary) for very specific weapons. All of it is laid out in a clean, easy to read format. I would like there to be more pictures but, considering how hard it is to find either royalty free weapons art or artists willing to work on spec, I can see why there are none (so no stars deducted). All in all, I found this to be one of the most useful sets I've ever purchased on Drive-thru for a 5E modern campaign. And, frankly, the price was superb! Looking forward to a Zane's on future tech!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Zane's Guide to Weapons [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Witch preview
by Al F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/08/2017 11:05:22

It seems a little light in content and should suggest how to add from other sources. Then it should tell you how to convert a "commonly used" spell / psionic power a bewitching makeover. Next it should suggest various sources for making a fimiliar, because a witch without her demonically flying 1/2 monkey golem sainty stealling pure jet black cat is nothing. Finally a great example of combat and healing would be nice to show us how the witch fits in.

You dont need a full campiagn(sp) - more, like a character desgin and situation: Name: "Crsytal" and her annoying pet: "Tesalla" Race: (Crsytal) Human Pet: (Tesalla) Iguana Job: FBI Agent (think wild wild west movie aftermath) Level 0 Spell borrowed from D&D: Light 1) Chill touch (varying level 2 frost ray) 2) Air step (Can cast on other) Trained tricks: Trip, Fetch, wear black point witch hat at embrassing moments

Situation: Crsytal captured, Tesalla is busy fetching the keys, the 4 legged steampunk man is monologing(sp).

Maybe a fimiliar is too much, but even modern witches still use the classic alter tools, thier book, a colored 9' belt showing rank, and other items, which can be found on any wiki site. Still here is a list and associated element: Pentacle - earth Athame (dagger) - fire Wand - air Chalice - water Also for a gadget I was thinking a silly psi-feed inheritied take on a classic item: An Arieal Bio-Reading Overcharging Oscillating Moving Machine or A.B.R.O.O.M.M. which reads bloodlines and is basically a hovering motorcycle which gases up on psi power.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Witch preview
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks for taking a look at this and taking the time to write this review! As the Witch is a psionic user for a sci-fi game rather than a witch of ancient legends, demonic familiars would not fit with the rest of the game. This class is named this way because its powers revolve around fire, lightning and weather control, evoking the feeling of a witch of legends. I definitely consider your advice when I get around to making a fantasy game!
The Frontier Starter Edition
by Al F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/02/2017 09:58:42

Well formed, good examples given, finally a great way to build a quick civilized area. High in detials. Oddly gives off the feeling of playing: "Gamma world" (the original)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Frontier Starter Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Frontier
by Adam P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/12/2017 08:12:44

This system is fast to play and uncluttered by over-complicated rules. That doesn't mean the game lacks detail it doesn't.

What it does is handle various situations in a logical but quick to resolve manner.

I also like the way damage his handled a very simple but effective way of utilizing the differences in power between weapons.

This is a short review I'm not a great review writter but this game brought something to the table a lot of other games fail to do a quick concise system that is tactical without being complex with quick resolution for almost every situation allowing the players to concentrate on the action and role playing without looking up countless rules and countless rules.

An Excellent system I'm happy I paid the few pennies that it cost.

Well Done One Dwarf Army!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Frontier
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 26 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates