DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Ranger, Revived
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/01/2018 23:09:06

Take the classic ranger (you know the image that comes to mind when you hear the word), the 5e PHB ranger (that is very much subpar), and the UA revised ranger then lovingly smash them all together and you get this revision. A ranger that not only feels like ranger but that can hold its it's own with the rest of the martial classes. My only gripe is I would fundamentally change how favored terrain and enemy work. I think the damage buff and utility buff both should be less situational... You know, so you don't end up with the ranger who is good at fighting undead in deserts in a campaign where the main focus is fighting yuanti in jungles... But I realize I'm in the minority when it comes to fans of the ranger. This revision delivers both a reworked favored enemy and terrain that will make them happy, even if they aren't my preference. Happy Gaming!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ranger, Revived
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Battle Star: Trek Wars
Publisher: Kort'thalis Publishing
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/19/2018 02:06:57

Battle Star: Trek Wars is a brilliant addition to the sleazy gonzo space opera RPG Alpha Blue. It's bulging with new optional rules and throbbing with news scenarios (FOUR) to make your sexy and campy scifi fantasies into a hilarious reality. Great fun for the whole family! (If your family is a bunch of pervy gamers over the age of 18 who don't take themselves or rpgs too seriously.)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Battle Star: Trek Wars
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Unearthed Arcana: The Mystic Class (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/07/2017 03:25:36

This is grade A playtest material and my favorite iteration of psionics in D&D yet. It was the right choice to make one psionic class to cover the wide variety of psionic characters. Other people have complained that this class is too versatile and too powerful but it isn't. It isnt more powerful or versatile than a wizard, bard, druid, or cleric with the right spell selection. This is definitely a step in the right direction. I would like to see more Unearthed Arcana articles like this



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Unearthed Arcana: The Mystic Class (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

MajiMonsters: The Monster-Catching Role-playing Game
Publisher: Late Knight Games
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/09/2016 03:18:40

I've been a fan of the pet monster genre since the original release of Pokémon Red and Blue (and, of course, the original digimon virtual pet before the show ever came out). Later, I loved games like Monster Rancher and Jade Cocoon…

I've been searching for a similar experience with Table Top Roleplaying Gaming and everything before MajiMonsters always fell short. This game delivers the best monster catching/training/battling genre in table top RPGs thus far. Not only that but it gives you an implicit setting/system that is fantasy (high, heroic, and dark) meets quasi-post-apocalyptic. Since the setting is more hinted instead super documented, you (as a GM) can create whatever the hell you want.

I definitely recommend MajiMonsters to everyone who has an interest in unique fantasy RPGs and pet monsters/monster catching/monster battling.

I hear it's great for kids too...but I'm a grown ass man and love it. Getting my first group together to play soon. Enjoy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
MajiMonsters: The Monster-Catching Role-playing Game
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Rajasi
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Nickolas H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/05/2016 14:41:20

An interesting and well balance race to include in the frozen north of most settings.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rajasi
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hyperspace Messenger Compendium
Publisher: DwD Studios
by Nickolas H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/23/2016 13:46:35

I love this supplement for everything it brings to my White Star game. Aliens is one of my all time favorite tools and I much prefer the d20 skill system presented in Hyperspace Messenger over the d6 skill system introduced in the White Star Companion. Stunners, Robots, Vehicles, and Cyberwear all bring a bunch of useful goodies and systems to use as you desire and I'll be bringing some of these things into my games to keep my players on their toes. Finally, the last chapter is a handy addition for quickly designing sectors of space.

My only complaint is the main font used for most of the text. It appears slightly faded. That being said, it is still highly readable and the rest of the art and graphic are very nice looking.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hyperspace Messenger Compendium
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Brimling
Publisher: Barrel Rider Games
by Nickolas H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/18/2016 01:33:23

If you like your Sci-Fi Space Operas to be a little more on the fantasy side (like I do!) then I recommend this fun White Star Race/Class supplement. Everyone's favorite little fantasy homebodies have taken to the stars in their opendecked galleons in search of fun and food! I can't wait to integrate these half-men swashbucklers into my White Star games



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Brimling
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Machinations of the Space Princess
Publisher: Postmortem Studios
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/26/2016 15:25:02

Takes OSR rules and adds some real cool "new school" ideas. If you ever wanted to play a scifi/fantasy space opera game that feels like Barbarella meets Star Crash meets Ice Pirates meets Star Wars this is the game for you. It is like a sleazy Travellers or a pulpy Stars Without Number (both of these games are good games but a little too stuffy ot bland for my tastes.) Machinations of the Space Princess would also work for Sword and Planet and even a Cyberpunk like game. Hell, one planet could be straight out of Burroughs Mars and next a dark and gritty dystopia. You can do it all. Also, the author encourages you to change and add and tinker with the system to suit your own gaming style, which is good.

Seriously, cannot say enough about it. Just check it out of you like pulpy, sleazy, sexy, campy, and/or gonzo scifi inspired by the cult classics.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Machinations of the Space Princess
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Warriors of the Red Planet PDF
Publisher: Night Owl Workshop
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/21/2016 20:11:43

This is a great, quick, and simple OSR space fantasy od&d game. Also, works great with White Star too, for the ultimate Scifi Space Opera OSR experience. ;)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Warriors of the Red Planet PDF
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Eidolist: A New Class Option
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Nickolas H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/20/2016 01:08:05

Imaginative and well written class option. Thumbs up.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Eidolist: A New Class Option
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back