DriveThruRPG.com
Narrow Results
 Publisher Info











Back
Future Armada: Venture $5.95
Average Rating:4.9 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
25 12
3 0
0 0
0 0
0 0
Future Armada: Venture
Click to view
Future Armada: Venture
Publisher: 0-hr
by Ian B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/14/2009 06:13:40

Great production values make this a no-brainer. The Free Trader is a very versatile ship that can be dropped into most any adventure.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Venture
Publisher: 0-hr
by Michael M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/20/2009 11:32:33

A must have series. Only 1 page is dedicated to the d20 system the rest of the package, write up and maps, can be used with any SF game and the maps can be used for buildings and other settings too. I WILL HAVE THEM ALL :-)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Venture
Publisher: 0-hr
by Shawn G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/02/2008 17:28:40

The Future Armada series is awesome! Each set includes a detailed write-up of one or two ships, including diagrams, deck plans, and d20 stats. The deck plans are provided in a small-scale image so that you can see the whole layout of the ship on a single page, as well as miniature-scale tactical maps in both black-and-white and color versions. In addition, each set includes a handful of very attractive CG images, showing in action (in space, flying through the atmosphere, in a hangar, etc.).

Even if you're not a d20 player, the images and deck plans make these sets well worth the cost.

(Some of the ships reminded me a lot of a Firefly, so these ships would work really well in a campaign set in the Firefly / Serenity universe.)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Venture
Publisher: 0-hr
by Steven v. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/14/2007 14:22:34

Another amazing product. These are the best ships I have seen designed for any SciFi game. I need to collect the whole line for my Serenity campaign. All these ships fit in perfectly with little rework. (There is even a site that has some of these ships reworked for the Serenity game.) Highest recommendation ever.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Venture
Publisher: 0-hr
by Robert L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/27/2007 23:09:41

Another Great Future Armada Product.

I admit that I own all of the Future Armada Products.

Liked: Very well thought out deck plans and where the different compartments go, etc. Creator must be an engineer. Contains d20 stats for d20 Modern/Future.

Disliked: No Stats for other games. Would be nice if author put fluff into the product, not just a brief history and stats.

Another MUST buy!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Venture
Publisher: 0-hr
by Vell S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/09/2007 00:00:00

One of the best resources to come out in a long time, Future Armada has raised the bar for RPG accessories. The art and maps have excellent detail. The descriptions of each ship, along with any supporting vehicles/spacecraft make this series top-of-the-line! <br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Everything!<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Again, I liked everything!<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Venture
Publisher: 0-hr
by Patrick P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/28/2006 00:00:00

This is the Millinium Falcon with plausible deniablity. You get the feel of the smuggler's ship with out being hit over the head with "It's StarWars".

Really what group would balk at the idea of flying this baby around.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: The Art, The Art, The Art! Did I mention the art? I promise you that you won't find any thing better as shipdesigns go. Future Armada is the best.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Nothin. This ship is too cool.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Venture
Publisher: 0-hr
by Mark A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/21/2006 00:00:00

This and all Future Armada products are the most incredible, exciting and highest quality products available. If you are looking for spaceships for any future setting role-playing game (not just D20), then you can't do without these products. Ten out of Ten! <br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Everything!<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Nothing!<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Venture
Publisher: 0-hr
by Andy S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/19/2006 00:00:00

The Millenium Falcon meets Fireball XL-5! A small tramp freighter of the sort PCs might well crew or travel on, and for my money the most useful of the first three Future Armada products. File includes a good deal of bonus artwork, and three different versions of each payload pod, allowing for customisation of the ship to various missions.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Good artwork, flexible design that can be used for a variety of ships.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: No complaints from me!<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Venture
Publisher: 0-hr
by Imre A. S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/17/2005 00:00:00

I bought both of Future Armada deck plans and I am very satisfied. Looking for a small frieghter for PC's to run? Buy this deck plan before you even look anywhere else. <br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Everything. 3d views are a very nice touch. Excellent value. Both full color and black & white deck plans included.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: This is one of only two Future Armada deck plans currently available. I want more!<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Venture
Publisher: 0-hr
by Markus K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/22/2005 00:00:00

Obvisously a very nice starhips with ceratin, let's say Corellian influences.

Nice layout, following the established design concepts of SF movies and RPGs.

At this price it is a viable alternative to other products.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Price, layout and design<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Venture
Publisher: 0-hr
by Nathan E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/22/2005 00:00:00

I bought this product at the same time I purchased another. Not sure if I'm allowed to include the mention of other products in a review, so I'll just say this was far superior. The Artwork was better, they were straight up with the information about what to expect. Not only did they give you all the battle grid tiles to use the entire ship with miniatures, they also gave additional information to use with RPG when utilizing the ship. All for a fourth of the price of the second set I bought. Definately coming back for more of this and not looking for anymore of the other.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Much better then other options for a fourth of the cost.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Nothing, but I feel cheated by my other purchase so my opinion may be scewed ATM.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates