DriveThruRPG.com
Narrow Results
 Publisher Info











Back
Future Armada: Mercury Trio $5.95
Average Rating:4.9 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
23 13
3 1
0 0
0 0
0 0
Future Armada: Mercury Trio
Click to view
Future Armada: Mercury Trio
Publisher: 0-hr
by Daniel B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/09/2015 05:23:02

I cannot fault this set, simply for value. However, there are some design flaws. Often with this series, I have had trouble cutting the tiles out, as the edges always overlap, and I try to cut off the excess, but it becomes more and more difficult. With the Mercury itself, I found I could not cut the tiles accurately. I like the unique, non-box-shaped ship with its bizarre internal structure, but the shapes render it difficult to cut off the overlap.

Also, there are a number of places where it is too obvious that the resolution is not as high as it should be for battlemaps. It's most obvious in the curves of the Mercury.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Mercury Trio
Publisher: 0-hr
by Roger W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/01/2014 16:47:47

I'll admit to mostly using the Valkryn in this pack, although the Remora was pretty cool and got used as a bad-guy pirate ship.

The Valkryn was our version of a Star-Trek Runabout shuttle, heavily armed and long ranged enough to take a squad to the surface and check out a situation. We carried two inverted and clamped on the bottom of a Drake (See that product) connected by an umbilical. The larger 'mother ship' would stay in orbit or out-system while a Valkryn would carry a couple fire-teams, a medical team, an engineering team, or a Special Investigations (JAG) Unit to the surface or station or whatever. It is small, but it's versatility and the ability to take on a combat role when necessary gives it high operational value.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Mercury Trio
Publisher: 0-hr
by Jim Y. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/26/2013 11:16:57

Ok, so I was a little skeptical when I saw this, especially because the preview did not load on my computer. So I bought the mercury trio just to see if I was throwing away $5. All I can say is wow. I haven't even read the write ups yet, but the art is fantastic. Definitely worth the price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Mercury Trio
Publisher: 0-hr
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/27/2008 13:17:18

You simply cannot go wrong with these products. They are without a doubt the best deckplans in the business. I own the entire line, and am eager to buy more.

This gives a trio of deckplans: a small alternate tech ship, a pirate vessel that is very interesting, and a multi-seat fighter.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Mercury Trio
Publisher: 0-hr
by Louis P. J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/16/2008 08:21:25

The entire Uture Armada series is the best looking tile set currently available on the market today. Evenrythign is virtually perfect, the full color 3-D art work, the information on the starship, the highly detailed tiles. If you are looking to for a sci-fi space/star ship based tiles set, t hen you HAVE to get Future Armada! A little flashback to my youth with Lost in Space with this tile set.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Mercury Trio
Publisher: 0-hr
by Shawn G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/02/2008 17:29:43

The Future Armada series is awesome! Each set includes a detailed write-up of one or two ships, including diagrams, deck plans, and d20 stats. The deck plans are provided in a small-scale image so that you can see the whole layout of the ship on a single page, as well as miniature-scale tactical maps in both black-and-white and color versions. In addition, each set includes a handful of very attractive CG images, showing in action (in space, flying through the atmosphere, in a hangar, etc.).

Even if you're not a d20 player, the images and deck plans make these sets well worth the cost.

(Some of the ships reminded me a lot of a Firefly, so these ships would work really well in a campaign set in the Firefly / Serenity universe.)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Mercury Trio
Publisher: 0-hr
by Riley S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/23/2007 00:00:00

You get three usable ships with this PDF. The Mercury is pretty good and the Valkyrn is decent, but the real gold is in the Ramora. It's a very unique ship. The artwork included is really well done. I show one of the jpgs to my players as they encounter the ship in question. <br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: I really like how there are multiple PDFs and a seperate artwork folder. You an print out maps in letter size sections and reveal them on the game table as the PCs move into that section of the ship. There are three ships in one PDF! <br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: I don't play d20 Future so I can't speak as to the usefulness of the d20 Future stats. It's not neccesarily a criticism though. I only wish there were more!<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Mercury Trio
Publisher: 0-hr
by Vell S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/09/2007 00:00:00

One of the best resources to come out in a long time, Future Armada has raised the bar for RPG accessories. The art and maps have excellent detail. The descriptions of each ship, along with any supporting vehicles/spacecraft make this series top-of-the-line! <br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Everything!<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Again, I liked everything!<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Mercury Trio
Publisher: 0-hr
by Nick M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/04/2007 00:00:00

Excellent product. 3 very different vessels. The beast will soon be making an appearance in my campaign<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: I really like the description of the beast and her crew.

All round good artwork. Nice ship designs.

3 Very different ships<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Mercury Trio
Publisher: 0-hr
by Mark A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/02/2007 00:00:00

As always, the coolest spaceship rpg products in existence. Ryan Wolfe's work is outstanding.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: The stats and maps, although designed for D20, are immensely useful for any rpg and excellently done. However, the accompanying artwork is beyond anybody else in the rpg business. They are the most realistic, game inspiring, quality artwork on the market.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Mercury Trio
Publisher: 0-hr
by peter s. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/17/2006 00:00:00

Fantastic set of starship deck plans and backgrounds, beautiful artwork! LUV THEM!<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: NOTHING<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Fantastic set of starship deck plans and backgrounds, beautiful artwork! LUV THEM!<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Mercury Trio
Publisher: 0-hr
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/23/2006 00:00:00

Future Armada is the best line of deck plans in the business and Mercury Trio is a great addition to that line. Three different deck plans are in this product, and they're all excellent. The Mercury is a supers-style space ship, which would also make a great ship for aliens. The Remora is an excellent example of a boarding craft. The Valkryn is a nice small ship for a crew of four or so, perfect for a heavy fighter or a scout.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Three different designs increase the value of this product.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: A tctical map with the Valkryn's missile rack in operational mode would have been nice.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Mercury Trio
Publisher: 0-hr
by Patrick P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/28/2006 00:00:00

Can't say enough good things this line of products. Really great art and very adaptable to any space sci-fi game.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: 3 in 1 with this purchase, and I don't feel like they skimpt in quality puting it together.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Nothing. An all around great product<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Mercury Trio
Publisher: 0-hr
by Colin D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/13/2006 00:00:00

Like all Future Armada products, this was very well done. My favorite was the Remora, and the Valkyr was useful as well. The last, the Mercury, rather less so, but I tend to play grittier-style games (Serenity, Traveller). All very well done, with excellant art and well-thought-out deckplans. <br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Great art, great deckplans, all immediately useful for my next game (well, except the Mercury...) <br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: I don't play D20 at the moment, so the stats weren't useful, but that's a quibble. Also, the Mercury doesn't fit my style of play, but it was still well-done.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates