DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left by this customer:
DDAL07-01 A City on the Edge (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/12/2018 14:25:44

I was a bit let down to see that after 5 hours there is aboslutely nothing but a wild goose chase. Wish this tied in to the season a bit more than just having the curse.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL07-01 A City on the Edge (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DDAL00-04 Winter's Flame (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/12/2018 14:24:35

This was an AMAZING break from my table's stressful and tolling experiences with the Death Curse. I would love to see these midway games expanded upon and made in to more than just a simple roll of a single type.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL00-04 Winter's Flame (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DDAL07-08 Putting the Dead to Rest (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/12/2018 14:23:19

I wish more emphasis had been given on the plot twist in earlier adventures. The only downside I experienced was having to explain who it was. The fight was a lovely difficulty to keep my players on their toes.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL07-08 Putting the Dead to Rest (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DDAL07-07 Rotting Roots (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/12/2018 14:19:58

The only downside of this adventure is that the couple of times I've run this, my adventurers keep wanting to loot the Orc of his faction symbols. The cave is phenominal and the look of terror/joy that crosses my players faces at the revelation is always a joy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL07-07 Rotting Roots (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DDAL07-06 Fester and Burn (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/12/2018 14:18:38

It is a nice mixture of fun and difficulty. DMs take caution, the final fight can easily overwhelm an average party if you're not careful.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL07-06 Fester and Burn (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DDAL04‐06 The Ghost (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/29/2017 19:02:27

Highly recommend this module. Players who have a decent paranoia from previous Barovia adventures find themselves having a couple different moments of hesitation to trust. Only downside is there seems to be a lack of reasoning for why the adventuring party seeks out a certain NPC, at least if there is a reason I easily looked it over.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL04‐06 The Ghost (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DDAL05-11 Forgotten Traditions (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/29/2017 18:56:20

Adventure is a fun mix of RP and Combat, the factions of your players potentially increasing the fun factor. This DM recommends fully reading the entirety of the bosses stat block, as its very easy to overlook aspects of the creature. One of my favorite modules to run, highly recommend.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-11 Forgotten Traditions (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DDAL05-05 A Dish Best Served Cold (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/29/2017 18:55:52

A fun, easy to run adventure that stays within its 2 hour time limit with ease. It is a bit heavier on the RP side, but the encounters make it fun to replay and helps prevent players predicting the action too much. Would say the Magic Item Reward is a bit better than the adventure itself, but overall a good module to run if limited on time.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-05 A Dish Best Served Cold (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates