DriveThruRPG.com
Browse
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Blood and Bone - Campaign Setting
Publisher: Arcana Games
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/12/2017 16:39:09

I just would like to give a shout out to the publisher who helped me out with an order issue.

Great custmoer service along with a great campaign setting.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Blood and Bone - Campaign Setting
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Blood and Bone
Publisher: Arcana Games
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/12/2017 16:36:36

Great low magic system and intriguing campaign world.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Blood and Bone
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

GATEWAY - The d20 Tabletop Roleplaying Game
Publisher: Aurican 's Lair
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/06/2017 03:05:02

This is simply a beautiful rules lite version of 5E.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
GATEWAY - The d20 Tabletop Roleplaying Game
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Revelry in Torth
Publisher: Kort'thalis Publishing
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/06/2014 20:01:24

As always great dark fantasy work. It fits the proper mood of a somber world.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Revelry in Torth
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Crimson Lords: Dark Fantasy RPG Supplement
Publisher: Beyond Belief Games
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/07/2014 16:11:43

As usual Simon has created a rules light game that captures the feel of the genre perfectly. Crimson Lords is an excellent supplement to Crimson Blades as it adds a even more life to the world and for the PC's. If you like rules-lite and dark fantasy this may be the game for you. It definitely is mine



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Crimson Lords: Dark Fantasy RPG Supplement
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Islands of Purple-Haunted Putrescence
Publisher: Kort'thalis Publishing
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/10/2014 03:34:06

Once again great work creating the weird tales feel.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Islands of Purple-Haunted Putrescence
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Baleful Sorcerer of Tsathag'kha
Publisher: Kort'thalis Publishing
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/09/2013 12:32:09

By the Lords of the Elder Dark! A true " Classic Swords and Sorcery" warlock. A handful of free form spell groupings that truly evoke the feeling of one whom seeks forbidden knowledge and the price one pays to do so.

It elegant in its simplicity and it is FREE!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Baleful Sorcerer of Tsathag'kha
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Slayer
Publisher: Avalon Game Company
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/02/2013 21:41:04

I truly like this game. I liked it so much that it has prompted me to write my first review ever here at Drivethrurpg after being a member for several years. Additionally, it makes me what to RUN it, as opposed to play, which is something I have rarely done.

This game is grim and gritty in the fashion of the classic pulp swords and sorcery tales of yesteryear.

Combat is deadly and magic is ritualistic and dangerous. It is devoid of the Tolkien influenced standards and is a human-centric such as the tales of R.E Howard, Clark Ashton Smith, and Lieber.

It is also rules lite which I definitely prefer.

My criticisms are few and minor.

I think the work suffers from sub-par cover art. Not to deride the artist, but I the cover art would have been better as an interior piece.

The ritual Lady's Mercy seems a tad underpowered as it seems no better than the heal skill. Maybe increasing the return to 2 or 3.

Finally, maybe a fate point mechanic. As, the heroes in the tales of the authors mentioned above seemed to recover faster, and make it through against the odds.

So, a big thanks to Mr. Davis and Mr. Butler for a great game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Slayer
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates